Living in the Mainland

Medical Service

Private and Public Hospitals

There are a number of private and public hospitals in Chengdu, some with dedicated clinics for non-Mainland patients. It is worth noting that the medical system or service process between the Mainland and Hong Kong are quite different. Hong Kong residents need to consider the medical service provided by the hospitals.

It is worth noting that the reimbursement of medical fees on direct basis under schemes by foreign insurance providers is applicable only to a number of hospitals jointly established by local and foreign investors, and / or international medical department in public hospitals. Most hospitals in the Mainland do not accept settlement via foreign medical insurance as yet, hence Hong Kong residents may be required to apply for claims with respect to expenses incurred with their overseas insurance companies.

For more information on hospitals in Chengdu, please visit the website of Chengdu Municipal Health Commission (Chinese Version Only).

Chengdu Municipal Health Commission

In addition, Hong Kong residents can make appointments with some public hospitals in Chengdu via on-line or telephone booking. For more information, please visit Sichuan medical appointment registration platform website "Tianfu Health" (Chinese Version Only), or 114 appointment and registration platform(Chinese Version Only).

Sichuan medical appointment and registration platform "Tianfu Health" 114 online appointment and registration platform

Guide on Emergency Aid

1Emergency Hotline 120

Chengdu emergency command center was establised in June 1997, undertaking the mission of organization and coordination the emergency case and first aid training for Chengdu. For more information, please refer to the website of the emergency center (Chinese Version Only):

Emergency Center
2Hospital hotlines

In addition to the 120 Emergency Hotline, most hospitals in Chengdu also offer emergency hotline for their patients. Please visit the official websites of the hospitals for more details.

3CDETO

For Hong Kong residents who are injured or suffer from illness in the Mainland, you should first seek medical treatments from a nearby hospital. Generally speaking, you should consult a doctor to ensure that the patient is fit for travel before making any arrangements for returning to Hong Kong.

Cross-border patient transfer or ambulance booking services do not fall within the service scope of CDETO. If you, your companions, friends or relatives are injured or are suffering from illness in the Mainland, and require ambulance service upon arrival in Hong Kong, you may call the Immigration Department Hotline at (852) 1868 for enquiries, or seek assistance from duty officers in Hong Kong upon arrival. Under current arrangements, an ambulance will convey the patient to a nearby hospital in Hong Kong for medical treatment after they have entered into Hong Kong territory. For further assistance, please contact the Hong Kong Immigration Division's support team, which is dedicated in providing services to Hong Kong residents abroad, via the 24-hour hotline: (852)1868.

Legal Service

Difference between the Mainland and Hong Kong legal systems

The Mainland adopts a civil law system, while Hong Kong adopts a common law system. The two legal systems differ on many aspects including legislative base, authority / judicial power of the judges, proceedings arrangements etc. Hong Kong residents should ensure that they have a clear understanding of relevant provisions and observe the laws of the Mainland when visiting or living in the Mainland. In the event of any violation of the laws in the Mainland, the Hong Kong resident concerned should bear the corresponding legal responsibilities. Hong Kong residents are recommended to consult legal advisers or institutions when encountering legal problems in working, living or doing business in the Mainland.

Information with respect to notary service providers / organizations and legal firms provided below are collected from the websites of the Sichuan Notary Association, the Chengdu Municipal Justice Bureau, etc., and should be used as reference only. CDETO makes no guarantees, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of the information contained herein, nor will it be liable for any damages which may arise from the use of the information. You are responsible for checking the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of all information, and seek professional advice as necessary. Likewise, information provided below is not intended to be an advertisement or solicitation of business. CDETO does not endorse any of the products, services or information referenced therein.

Notary service providers / organization in Chengdu

According to the provisions in Notarization Law of the People's Republic of China, notary service providers / organizations' services range from notary of contract, division of property, bidding and tendering, auction, marriage status, kindred relationship, adoption relationship, birth, existence, death, identity, experience, education background, academic degree, job title, professional title, illegal and criminal record check, article of association, any matter that may be notarized under laws or administrative regulations, to drafting of notarization-related legal documents for others.

For more information on notary organizations in Chengdu, please visit the website of the Sichuan Notary Association (Chinese Version Only).

Sichuan Notary Association

Legal firms in Chengdu

Legal firms in the mainland are organizations providing the legal services to the public.

For more information on the lists of legal firms and lawyers, please visit the website of the Sichuan Provincial Lawyers Association (Chinese Version Only) or Chengdu Lawyers Association (Chinese Version Only):

Sichuan Provincial Lawyers Association Chengdu Lawyers Association
Top

生活在內地

醫療

私立醫院和公立醫院

成都有不少私立和公立醫院,部分醫院還設立專門的外賓門診。值得注意的是,內地和香港的醫療不論在制度、體系和服務流程方面都存在差異,香港居民在就醫前須留意各類醫院提供的服務。

需要注意的是,境外保險的直接結付醫院網絡僅涵蓋部分中外合資私立醫院和公立醫院國際醫療部。由於現時內地的大多數醫院尚不接受境外醫療保險,香港居民在這些醫院的費用可能需要憑據相應繳款單及發票向境外保險公司申請賠償。

欲了解更多成都市醫院的信息,請參考成都市衛生健康委員會網站

另外,成都部分公立醫院接受網上預約掛號、電話預約掛號等預約掛號方式。欲了解網上預約掛號的相關資料,請參考以下網站:

四川省預約掛號平台網站「天府醫健通」 114掛號平台

緊急救助指南

1120急救熱線

成都市急救指揮中心(成都市緊急醫療救援中心)建於1997年6月,承擔了成都市全市院前急救醫療的組織協調、調度指揮、應急處置和急救培訓任務,詳情請參考急救中心網站:

成都市急救指揮中心
2醫院急救熱線

除了全市統一的急救熱線外,許多醫院提供專門的急救熱線以供選擇。詳細信息可參考醫院的官方網站。

3香港特區政府駐成都經濟貿易辦事處

香港居民如在內地受傷或發病,應儘快到當地醫院就醫。一般情況下,必須徵詢醫生意見,確保病人身體狀況合適才可安排病人返港。

香港特區政府現時並無提供跨境運送病人服務,救護車服務亦不能預約。如當事人或其親屬於內地受傷或發病返港就醫時需要召喚救護車,可致電香港入境處協助在外香港居民小組、駐京辦、駐成都辦或駐粵辦查詢安排,或於抵達香港管制站後向當值人員要求協助。按現行安排,救護車會將病人從管制站送往就近的香港醫院接受治理。如需進一步協助,可聯絡香港入境事務處協助在外香港居民小組24小時求助熱線:(852) 1868。

法律

內地與香港法系區別

內地屬於民法法系,香港屬於普通/基本法系。兩大法系在法律體系及立法基礎、法官權限以及訴訟程序等方面均有很大差異。當香港居民身處內地時,須清楚了解並遵守內地的法律,倘若香港居民在內地觸犯有關法律,當事人須承擔相關的法律責任。如香港居民在內地工作,生活或營商時遇到法律問題,應諮詢專業的法律人士或機構。

下文所列公證機構、律師事務所等的資料主要來自四川省公證協會、成都市司法局等機構的公開網頁,僅供參考。駐成都辦對當中資料的準確性、完整性、內容和時效性不作任何明示的或暗示的保證,亦不承擔任何因使用有關資料而造成的損失。你有義務自行核實所有資訊的準確性、完整性、內容和時效性,並在有需要時就你具體個案或事實情況尋求專業的意見。以下的資料亦無意構成廣告或業務招攬,駐成都辦不為任何產品、服務或資料內容作宣傳。

成都市公證機構

根據《中華人民共和國公證法》規定,公證機構一般可以為客戶提供的服務包括:合同公證;財產分割公證;招標投標、拍賣公證;婚姻狀況、親屬關係、收養關係公證;出生、生存、死亡、身份、經歷、學歷、學位、職務、職稱、有無違法犯罪記錄公證;公司章程公證;法律、行政法規規定由公證機構登記的事務;及代寫與公證事項有關的法律事務文書等。

欲了解更多成都市公證機構名錄,歡迎瀏覽四川省公證網。

四川省公證網

成都市律師事務所

內地律師事務所是向社會提供法律服務的機構。

欲了解更多成都市律師事務所的聯繫方式和律師名單,請瀏覽四川省律師協會或成都市律師協會網站:

四川省律師協會 成都市律師協會
點擊返回頁面頂部